Council Membership

Coordination Council

The Coordination Council has been created on the initiative of Sviatlana Tsikhanouskaya to organize the process of overcoming the political crisis and ensure social cohesion, as well as protect the sovereignty and independence of the Republic of Belarus.

Council Membership

Membership applications for the Coordination Council are accepted and reviewed by Ms. Kavalkova and Mr. Znak on behalf of Sviatlana Tsikhanouskaya, who are both included in the core membership of the Coordination Council.

The core membership of the Coordination Council includes 70 individuals. Other individuals who have applied will be part of the Expanded Coordination Council. The core of the Council must include prominent Belarusians who are respected by various groups of society.

During its first session, the Coordination Council votes to designate 7 members for the Board. Any statement by the Council must be supported by the members of the Board.

Board of the Coordination Council

7 members of the Board are elected from among the core membership of the Coordination Council. Each core member of the Coordination Council nominates 7 candidates for the Board. The Board will include those nominees who receive the most votes.

Share this