We are grateful to everyone who has already submitted, or is going to submit, their applications to become a member of the Coordination Council. We have already received requests from hundreds of distinguished individuals, professionals, true Belarusians.

Everyone who has expressed their desire to contribute to this process will be able to do so as part of the expanded Council, as well as its working and expert groups. The core members of the Coordination Council are selected in order to best represent Belarusian people. At the moment we are processing applications from those who are writing the new chapter of Belarusian history, including delegates from our largest factories.

So far, after a collective discussion, we can confirm with gratitude that the following Belarusians have been included in the Coordination Council:

  • Sviatlana Aleksievich – Winner of the Nobel Prize for Literature
  • Ludmila Antonauskaya – CEO of “Polimaster” international holding, teacher
  • Pavel Belavus – Founder and owner of Symbal.by
  • Ales Bialiatski – Human rights activist, Chair of the Human Rights Centre “Viasna”
  • Andrei Vitushka – Children’s intensive-care doctor, Doctor of Medicine
  • Liliya Vlasova – International mediator, lawyer 
  • Vitali Valianuk – CEO of ProBusiness.io
  • Alana Gebremariam- activist of the Youth Bloc
  • Yury Hubarevich – Politician, representative of the Movement For Freedom
  • Pavel Daneika –Manager of IPM Group of Companies, Administrative Director of the Center for Economic Research (BEROC)
  • Aliaksandr Dabravolski – Member of the Political Council of the United Civil Party (UCP)
  • Siarhei Chaly – Independent analyst, economist
  • Uladzimir Dunaeu – Professor, member of the Public Bologna committee
  • Andrei Yahorau – Political scientist, Head of the Centre for European transformation
  • Maksim Znak – Lawyer, solicitor
  • Sviatlana Kalinkina – Journalist 
  • Volha Kavalkova – Sviatlana Tsikhanouskaya’s authorized representative 
  • Mikalai Kazlou – Politician, leader of the United Civic Party of Belarus, Sviatlana Tsikhanouskaya’s authorized representative 
  • Maria Kalesnikava – Coordinator of Viktar Babaryka’s campaign headquarters 
  • Dzmitry Kruk – Economist, head researcher of the Belarusian Economic Research and Outreach Center (BEROC)
  • Ihar Kabushkou – Student community representative
  • Andrei Kureichyk – Screenwriter, playwright, director, publicist
  • Yauhen Livyant – Teacher, Head of the tutoring center “100 points”
  • Aliaksei Shchurko – Businessman, GURTAM
  • Tatsiana Marinich – Founder and director of BELBIZ Group of Companies 
  • Uladzimir Pugach – Lawyer, musician, leader of J-MORS band
  • Vital Rymasheuski – Co-Chairman of the Belarusian Christian Democracy
  • Hanna Seviarynets – Teacher, writer, literary critic
  • Andrei Stryzhak – BY-COVID campaign activist, Head of the Homel branch of the Human Rights Centre “Viasna”
  • Yuri Khvaschevatsky – Film director, screenwriter, producer 
  • Uladzimir Tsesler – Artist, designer
  • Yulia Charnyauskaya – Cultural scientist, professor
  • Kseniya Lutskina – Special correspondent for “Belarusian Television”
  • Viktar Shumel – Director of the Hrodna Central Sports Complex “Neman” 
  • Pavel Laschenka – Ernst & Young Belarus Managing Partner, Head of Auditг
  • Andrei Bastunets – Chair of the Belarusian Association of Journalists 
  • Michael Rumiantsau – Head of investment company Founders.ai, Forbes list entrepreneur
  • Pavel Latushka – Former Minister of Culture, Ambassador Extraordinary Plenipotentiary
  • Siarhei Dyleuski – Representative of Minsk Tractor Works (MTZ)
  • Volha Shparaha – Philosopher, ECLAB, member of the Belarusian PEN Center and the Belarusian Association of Journlists  
  • Andrei Aliaksandrau – BelaPAN
  • Aliaksandr Schvets – Chair of the Belarusian Scientific and Industrial Association
  • BelAZ – Representative of workers 
  • BELARUSKALI – Representative of workers
  • Minsk Automobile Plant (MAZ) – Representative of workers
  • Hrodna Azot – Representative of workers
  • Belarusian Steel Works (BMZ) – Representative of workers 
  • JSC NAFTAN – Representative of workers
  • Mozyr Oil Refinery – Representative of workers
  • Minsk Wheel Tractor Plant (MZKT) – Representative of workers
  • BELSHINA – Representative of workers
  • Nadzeya Astapchuk – World and European champion (short put) 

This list does not mean that all other applications have been rejected. The core membership of the Coordination Council is still being reviewed, and more platforms are going to be created to ensure operation of the expanded Council, as well as its working and expert groups.

Rules of Procedure of the Coordination Council will be published shortly. The first meeting of the Coordination Council (with the current core membership) will be held in the coming days. The time and venue will be announced later.

The membership list is being updated. You can find the current list under “Council Membership”.

More news

Share this